Out of Place

Week 1 – 1532 KM from loved one.

I cried. Of course, I cried. I cried a river when I had to live without my family for the first time even though Labuan from Beaufort was not that far away. I can just come home every weekend if I want to. Haha. I’m such a cry baby.

In spite of that, I think I adapted faster in Kelantan compared to when I’m in Labuan. Maybe because it was already my second time I had to live without my family. Beside, I have too. I shed tears but not as much as the first time. Haha.

I’m still new with all of this stuff. Living alone, far away from my family and friends. I miss Sabah. I miss my home, family, cats, friends and lecturers from Matriculation. I miss all of them.

My Sarawakian and Sabahan friends from Matriculation Labuan, they were the best. I had a wonderful time during our 1 year together. How I wish the time we spent with each other were a little bit longer.

See also: Batch 2013/2014

I guess a new journey has just begun. New friends. New environment. Everything is new and I’m all alone.

My first impression of Kelantan? Hmm, how do I begin? Well, I have seen better. I’m not being biased but seriously, the mall, building, airport, roads, public facilities in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah is much better that in Kota Bharu, Kelantan.

My new classmates, well, I need more time to get to know them better and my roomy, I would probably hate you a little less if you are not so noisy and annoying. (Haha. Statement membunuh.)

However, I managed to keep my body and soul together and survived the orientation week. Tomorrow is the first day of class. Azsyerrah, fighting!

Wish me good luck and fare thee well.


UPDATED: Went to Pimpin Siswa (camping) for 3 days and 2 night, rode the same bus for an hour from Kubang Krian, Kelantan to Besut, Trengganu and slept in the same tent with some of my classmates, I guess they were not so bad after all. Heh? And I met 2 handsome seniors! Bonus.

3 thoughts on “Out of Place

  1. Alexa

    I know the feeling as I have also moved away from my friends and family to start a new life. It’s scary, but remember that you are never alone! You will always have people, near and far, that care. 🙂 Good luck on your exciting new journey.

    Like

    Reply
    1. azsyerrah Post author

      I know I will always have my family and friends but I can’t help but feel all alone and lonely in this new place. Maybe I need more time and try to blend in.
      Thank you so much, Alexa and good luck to you too 😀

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Maybe It’s Just Me | Dream a Little Dream of Me

Leave a Reply

