Is This a Poem?

GRIMALKIN

My temper and I,
Just suck platypus shit.

I do not know why but I always have to tell people that I’m not mad. Maybe it was just because of my face or my intonation when I speak. Haha. Well, I’m self aware that I have an ill-tempered but people always said that I’m mad when I’m no even mad.

Maybe because of my harsh intonation. I was like “Apa bah?!” when people called my name and I said, “Tampar kau!” when people were joking or made fun of me but I always ended it with a laugh. Haha. It’s not like I really want to slap your face or anything.

I was just joking. People just don’t get my jokes. Haha.

I do hate the fact that I’m short-tempered and always moody with everyone around me. I just can’t help it. I do try to change my attitude when I first entered college. It was a success at first (I think) but it shows especially when I’m around people that I’m comfortable with.

And I’m very sorry, from the bottom of my heart for my grouchy, pushy and bossy attitude to everyone who had or have to deal with me in the past or in the future.

Not to mention, I’m very harsh and unladylike. Just stay away from me if you have to. Cheers 😀

Apa bah?! – ‘Apa’ is the Malay word for ‘what’ and ‘bah‘ is the most common word that people from Sabah said. I don’t think it has any meaning. Haha.

Tampar kau! – ‘Tampar’ is the Malay word for ‘slap’ and and the meaning of ‘kau’ is ‘you’. ‘Do you want me to slap you?’ Something like that 😀

One thought on “Is This a Poem?

  1. nicollzg

    I know how it feels. People often don’t get it when I’m being sarcastic. Got me into some awfully uncomfortable situations. In time my friends got used to it and when with strangers I steer clear of sarcasm or I always add a footnote ::)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

