What will be, will be

It was a little bit unexpected. I thought I would be studying in Veterinary or maybe Chemistry with Education at University Putra Malaysia. Unfortunately, I didn’t made it or passed the interview. It was a real let down.

I have always wanted to work with wild animals and I was hoping someday I could be a Veterinarian but I guess it was not meant to be. Honestly, I prefer animals over humans but that doesn’t mean I despise human.

I mean, come on lah, it doesn’t make sense. I just value my relationship with animals and usually our perfect companion never have fewer than 4 feet 🙂

“Animals are reliable, many full of love, true in their affections, predictable in their actions, grateful and loyal. Difficult standards for people to live up to.” – Alfred A. Montapert.

And for Chemistry, I just love Chemistry. It was my favorite subject in college and mostly the subjects for my degree that I got will focus more on Chemistry so I got that going for me which is nice. Haha.

So yeah, on 1st September I will officially be a Forensic Science student in University Science Malaysia (USM), Kubang Kerian, Kelantan. Being a Forensic Scientist was actually my first ambition since I was in primary school but I can’t help feeling anxious.

Little did I know that there are limited job opportunities in Malaysia for Forensic Science student. I haven’t started my degree yet but I was already worried about being unemployed. *Sigh* I really need to remind myself to stop worrying. It just messes with my mind and a waste of time.

I’ll be fine. You’ll be fine. We’ll be fine.

Despite of all that, I’m still sincerely grateful. There are a lot of people out there who were unable to further their studies or didn’t get accepted to any universities. However, never ever give up! You are allowed to scream, cry, shout, yell but do not give up.

“If you give up at the first sign of struggle, you really aren’t ready to be successful.” -Kevin Hart.

And this is only the beginning, Azsyerrah. Be strong and cheers to the miles it took to get here.

Thank you mom, dad, family and friends. I’ll survive. Somehow I always do. Wish me luck and fare thee well.

Que sera, sera.

I go to seek a great perhaps.

1,532KM from loved one.

3 thoughts on “What will be, will be

  1. Pingback: August 12th, 2014 at 12PM | Dream a Little Dream of Me

Leave a Reply

