The Feeling of Being a Student

I know, it's not that clean. Lol.

I know, it’s not that clean or tidy. Lol.

When I was cleaning and arranging my old notes, it strikes me. I miss being a student. I know I’m going to regret this later but I really miss studying.

Taking pictures of friends’ notes, having a hard time memorizing all the difficult science terms, using colorful pens to write, underlining and highlighting notes, helping friends sign their attendance when they wake up late, drawing mind maps when you can’t even draw a perfect circle, college life and the feeling you get when it is finally Friday. I know it doesn’t make sense at all but I miss that.

It’s not that I’m a good student, all A’s or a teacher’s pet, I just miss the feeling of being a student.  I have been doing nothing productive ever since I graduate from college 3 months ago and maybe that’s why I can’t wait to start studying again. I bet students who read this post can’t relate. Haha.

But for now, I will cherish this moments. 4 or 5 months of holiday and doing nothing because when I start studying again, In Shaa Allah this September, I will miss this awesome feeling of freedom and hoping I can turn back time. I guarantee it 😀

Leave a Reply

