Anime Review: Barakamon + SUPER BEAVER

Barakamon

Aired: July 2014.

Episodes: 12

Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life.

Plot:

Barakamon or “high spirited person” is about Seishu Handa who is a calligrapher. He was send to an island for a retreat by his father after he punched the curator who said his work was unoriginal. There, he met a lot of  fun villagers, interact with them and begins to learn.

My thoughts:

I don’t really like the anime when I watched the first 2 episodes. I found it really boring and plain but I still watched them anyway because I thought Naru, the little girl was really adorable. Then, the third episode came out and I finally understand what the anime trying to show. Every episodes there would be different advice and lesson learned by Handa. All thanks to the villagers, Naru and her friends. If you’re a fan of light-hearted anime then Barakamon should be on your watch lists! Furthermore, the villagers speak with a dialect. I find it refreshing since they sound really different and cute, especially Naru and her broken Japanese. The anime is really entertaining and I just love the characters since all of them are so silly in their own way. Lol.

And when I watched this anime I discover a new awesome band, SUPER BEAVER. They sing the opening soundtrack of Barakamon called Rashisha. I love the lead singer’s voice and the song was really meaningful too. Then, I tried to listen to their different songs, such as ありがとう and 歓びの明日に and I really love it! Too bad I can’t find any English subtitles but still, I’m a fan 😀

See also: Anime Review: Gekkan Shouja Nozaki-kun 1st Episode

Leave a Reply

