Anime Review: Gekkan Shouja Nozaki -Kun 1st Episode

Episode 1: This Love… Is Being Turned into a Shoujo* Manga. [Click to watch]

Gekkan Shouja Nozaki-KunAired: July 2014.

Episode: 1 – ongoing.

Genre: Romantic comedy, Parody.

Plot:

Chiyo Sakura is a high school student who determine to confess her love to Umetaro Nozaki, a Shoujo* manga artist. However, Nozaki thought Sakura was his fan so he gave her an autograph instead. When Sakura discovers that Nozaki is a manga artist she agrees to be his assistant so she can be with him and get closer to him.

My thought:

Hilarious! I don’t laugh easily but when watching this anime I was already laughing my ass off on the first 2 minutes. The first episode was so entertaining and full of great punchline. The OST are really catchy and lively. The whole 24 minutes of this anime was just so enjoyable and laughable. This anime reminds me of my 1st crush and I actually understand how Sakura felt when she tried to confess her love but failed miserably not once but twice! It does brings back memories. I also love how the male lead, Nozaki always have this blank expression on his face and he’s just so clueless. I’m excited to watch the second episode when it’s aired. I’m going to continue watching and I think this anime could be one of my favorite anime. I would recommend this anime to anyone who like romantic comedy. If you already watch or read the manga, what do you think? Do you like it? Hate it? 😀

*young girl/manga marketed to a female audience roughly between the ages of 10 and 18.

2 thoughts on “Anime Review: Gekkan Shouja Nozaki -Kun 1st Episode

  1. Pingback: Anime Review: Barakamon + Super Beaver | Dream a Little Dream of Me.

  2. Pingback: Gregory Smith

Leave a Reply

