Recommendation: Anime #1

It has been 2 months since I finished college and currently I’m a funemployee. For the past 2 months I had picked up a new hobby, watching anime. So, in this post I’m going to recommend some anime that I had seen and worth watching. FYI, I’m not really up to date so there are some anime that release years ago. Haha.  And the list I’m going to make is in random order. I also provide you with the link. Just click the tittle for each anime to watch it. Enjoy 😀

Free!

Aired: July 2013.

Genres: Sport (swimming).

Episodes: 12 + 3 (Special)

Synopsis:

Free! starts with four boys—Haruka, Makoto, Nagisa and Rin—before they graduate from elementary school. They all participated in a swimming tournament and won, though they parted ways. Years later, Haruka, Makoto and Nagisa reunite when they enroll into high school. Not long after, Rin, who was thought to be in Australia, turns up and challenges Haruka to a race and wins. Afterward, Nagisa suggests creating a swimming club and using the run-down outdoor pool. Haruka, Makoto, and Nagisa, and later on, Rei, create the Iwatobi High School Swimming Club and work together to make the club a success. Rin’s victory over Haruka means nothing to him as he realizes that Haruka had stopped swimming competitively and wasn’t in top shape. He claims that he cannot get over the fact until Haruka competes against him for real. The members of the revived Iwatobi Swim Club later enter a swimming competition against Rin.

My Thought:

I love this anime because the graphic was really nice and this anime is such an eye candy because there are a lot of half naked guy in there. I mean, of course, what do you expect even the title called Iwatobi Swim Club. Haha. The word “Free” is actually come from the word freestyle (Swimming technique). The male lead, which is Haruka only swim freestyle. So yeah, I would give this anime 3.5/5 stars since I don’t really like the story line. It’s not suck but maybe because it was so short. It felt like it’s miss something but the second season of Free! already aired. It’s called Free! Enternal Summer. I hope it’s better than the first season. PS I love the ending song of this anime, really catchy. Haha.

kuroko-no-basket

Aired: April, 2012 (1st season) & October, 2013 (2nd season)

Genres: Sport (basketball), Comedy-drama.

Episodes: 25 (1st season) & 25 (2nd season)

Synopsis:

The basketball team of Teikō Middle School rose to distinction by demolishing all competition. The regulars of the team became known as the “Generation of Miracles”. After graduating from middle school, these five stars went to different high schools with top basketball teams. However, a fact few know is that there was another player in the “Generation of Miracles”: a phantom sixth man. This mysterious player is now a freshman at Seirin High, a new school with a powerful, if little-known, team. Now, Kuroko Tetsuya, the sixth member of the “Generation of Miracles”, and Kagami Taiga, a naturally talented player who spent most of middle school in the US, are aiming to bring Seirin to the top of Japan, taking on Kuroko’s former teammates one by one.

My thought:

I enjoy every minutes watching this anime. It was breathtaking when watching them compete in the competition. I never knew that watching people plays sport would be so much fun. Bahaha. I’m not really into sport, I actually hate sport but anime is the only exception. LOL. This anime is a bit intense especially in the episode where Kuroko’s team compete with Aomine Daiki’s team, he was the ace in the “Generation of Miracles”. It is my favorite episode, I really love the story line and not to mention, funny too so 4.5/5 stars. I’m saving my 5. Haha. However, I still don’t know when will the third season going to be premiered.

Ao no Exorcist

Aired: 2011.

Genres: Comedy, Drama, Demons, Supernatural.

Episodes: 25 + 8 (special) + 1 (OVA)

Synopsis:

Humans live in the world of Assiah, demons in Gehenna. The two dimensions are not meant to interfere with each other, but demons still possess creatures in Assiah in spite of this. The humans who can fight these demons are known as exorcists. Rin Okumura is a boy who bears the curse of being Satan’s illegitimate son. His foster father sacrificed himself to save him from demons. To avenge his foster father’s death as well as to prove himself, Rin decides to follow the path of an exorcist.

My thought:

One of my fave anime of all time. Rin is also one of my fave leads in anime. He is really funny and this anime have a really great story line. You just can’t predict the ending or the story. The graphic for this anime is amazing. I even cried when watching one of the episodes. Haha.  This anime is just pure awesome. I don’t mind watching it over and over again. Haha. So, 4/5 stars.

Hachimitsu.to.Clover.

Aired: April 2005 (1st season) & June 2006 (2nd season).

Genres: Comedy-drama, Romance.

Episodes: 24 (1st season) & 12 (2nd season).

Synopsis:

The story follows these 5 characters, Yūta Takemoto, Takumi Mayama, Shinobu Morita, Hagumi Hanamoto and  Ayumi Yamada in their love triangles,  unrequited love, graduating from college, finding jobs, and learning more about themselves.

My thought:

This anime is so not your normal family drama, cliche or whatever. And yes, this anime is old but it’s a goldie oldie. I actually prefer the old anime since anime nowadays are full of Ecchi (Anime that contain a lot of sexual innuendo), Hentai ( Anime whose central theme is explicit sex) and just sex sex sex. Just ughh. I am very satisfied with the ending since a lot of drama does not have a very good ending but this one was really great and sad at the same time. And yes, I cried. Haha. All of the characters were really funny, especially Morita (My fave). His character is also the opposite of Takemoto – The way they express their love. Yuta hides his feeling and tried to be friends at first while Morita just express his feelings freely and he just scare Hagu. Morita is just full retard. Hilarious but at the same time sad. *clap clap* . So, 4.5/5 stars.

Ouran.High.School.Host.Club.

Aired: April 2006.

Genres: Bishounen, Comedy, Drama, Harem, Romance, School.

Episodes: 26 episodes.

Synopsis:

One day, Haruhi stumbles across the decidedly peculiar but very popular Ouran Host Club. She tries to leave, but accidentally breaks a vase, and unable to pay for it, she’s told that she’ll have to stay and do odd jobs. That is, until they decide she would be more valuable as a club member. Not realizing she’s female due to her appearance, they fix her up and give her a male uniform.  Haruhi, being average almost to a fault, doesn’t know what to make of the unconventional activities of the Host Club (or of the even more unconventional members), but having little choice, she plays along. Before long, real bonds are formed, friends made, and Haruhi finds herself accepted in a way she could never have been otherwise in this affluent school.

My thought:

I would love to recommend this anime to anyone who is still new or never watch anime before because this anime is so relaxing and just hilarious. Haha. There are also a lil bit of love triangle there. The graphic is not that great since this anime is old but it didn’t bother me at all since the the anime was really funny. One of the funniest anime I had ever watched. And I also like the opening and ending song of this anime. Haha. 4/5 stars.

 

This is just some of the anime which I already finish watching. I will probably make another recommendation on anime. So yeah, I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for good animes. Feel free to recommend me some of your favorite. Thank you for reading 🙂

3 thoughts on “Recommendation: Anime #1

  1. Pingback: Recommendation: Anime #2 | Dream a Little Dream of Me.

Leave a Reply

